Deal Announcement

Marina McCarron's debut snapped up by Aria in a three-book deal!

Aria have snapped up World English rights for debut author Marina McCarron’s The Time Between Us and two other standalone novels from LBA's Hannah Schofield.

The Time Between Us is to be published in eBook in November 2021 and paperback format in February 2022. Audio rights were sold at auction to Ellis Moore at Bolinda, and German rights have already been acquired by Suhrkamp.

Bullets sing. He never knew that. If he listens closely he can hear every single one of them.

The Time Between Us follows Lucy Corrigan as, reeling from the death of her beloved grandfather, she takes a pilgrimage to Normandy to see the beaches where he fought. In Normandy 1937, a young woman named Elise is falling deeply in love with an American soldier, with little idea of how this romance will change her life, and those who follow, forever. As Lucy comes closer to discovering the secrets of her family, and we see war approach in Elise’s timeline, all that is certain is that life will never be the same for either woman again.

The Time Between Us is a beautifully written dual-timeline novel for fans of Adrienne Chinn, Lucinda Riley and Kristin Hannah.

Marina McCarron said, ‘I am thrilled to be working with Hannah Todd and the team at Aria and Head of Zeus to bring my books into the world. Thanks also to my agent Hannah Schofield – it has been a dream to work with all of them.’

Hannah Schofield said, ‘Evocative, heartbreaking, and ultimately hopeful, Marina’s incredible story has consumed my thoughts for so long – I’m delighted that Hannah and the Aria team share the same passion for it and I can’t wait for readers to discover The Time Between Us.

Hannah Todd said, ‘As soon as I read the first line of The Time Between Us, I knew I was in for a ground-shakingly good read. Marina has written one of the most beautiful historical fiction novels that I’ve been lucky enough to read, so I count myself unbelievably lucky to be publishing it too. If you like your historical fiction to grab you from the off and not let go, then this hauntingly well-written novel is for you!